best magento templates for your store designed by zingthemes.com, vietnam visa services, vietnam visa home, vietnam visa trip, magento templates, best magento templates for your store, bestmagento templates, 2 cong ty bao ve, 2 dich vu bao ve, 2 bao ve, thoi trang, thoi trang, website chinh phu viet nam, cong thong tin chinh phu viet nam gia vang hom nay, web design blog tin tuc, suc khoe doi song, tin tuc moi online, tin moi 360, tin tuc online, giai tri 24h thiet ke website, thu thuat cong nghe, thoi bao cong nghe, dien thoai sky gia re, magento themes, euthemes.com, themetalent.com, wpdance.com

Penwarn Country Lodge

Loading image. Please wait
1

Home Information

Region: KwaZulu-Natal Area: Underberg
Price: 180.00 Type: Lodge

Property Description

Penwarn Country Lodge is a country retreat located in the Southern Drakensberg, just outside Underberg. We offer full-board and bed and breakfast accommodation, as well as a number of outdoor activities to make yours an unforgettable holiday.

Pricing

From: 180.00 Per Person
From: 3800.00 Per Unit
From: 180.00 Single

Specials

No specials available 0

Features

  1. Facilities
  2. Activities Near
  3. Reviews

Facilities

Laundry Facilities
Braai/Barbecue
Indoor Fireplace
Satellite TV
Credit Card Facilities
Room Service
Conference Venues
Restaurant on Premises
Parking on Premises
Available This Weekend
Available Next Weekend
December Holidays
Instant Book

Activities Near

Trout Fishing
Bird Watching
Fishing
Fishing - Fly
Horse Riding
Walking

Reviews

Family Weekend Away

Aside from the most attentive staff, who really went out of their way to try and ensure that we were comfortable, we will note Penwarn in our list of destinations as one which we won’t hurry back to visit. Certainly no effort to maintain it as a trout fishing attraction. Accommodation was very run down and in need of all round maintenance. Although we only opted for one meal in the dining facility, we were disappointed in any event - from an empty breakfast urn, to milk that had clearly been standing for a while, to dead flowers on the table..... <br/> <br/>Establishments response: <br/> <br/>Dear Lisa <br/> <br/>Thank you for taking the time to write a review. <br/> <br/>We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at Penwarn. <br/> <br/>I would like to start this reply by saying 1 thing, I find it completely unfair and unnecessary that you have the same review on multiple platforms. I honestly believe that after the first review, you have already received our undivided attention. The staff you are referring to as lovely do not share the same sentiment after this though. <br/> <br/>Although after the oven was reported not working at around 7pm that night we replaced it for you the following morning and even helped cook your meal for you on the first night. We offered you an alternative cottage, however you turned this down. <br/> <br/>As for the other maintenance issues, these have been looked at although none of these in your review were reported during the stay. <br/> <br/>The lights and kitchen drain have been fixed however we can not seem to see where the "nests of insects living under the rim in one of the other toilets, plastic covering un-screeded concrete flooring inside the bedroom cupboards" are that you are referring to as we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our units.. <br/> <br/>We can not seem to understand how the urn could be empty as we were prepared for your family to have breakfast with us and I even used the urn on the morning in question. <br/> <br/>The milk is fetched daily from the dairy. However, unpasteurized milk has the tendency to split and layer into cream unlike store bought pasteurized milk. Perhaps this might be what caused the confusion. <br/> <br/>We replace our flowers every week so we are uncertain about any dead flowers as the only "dead flowers" are the dried out proteas we have in a display vase. <br/> <br/>As for the fishing we do advise guest when booking or enquiring that we do not offer this activity anymore and we had on numerous occasion during your stay addressed this with you. <br/>As per the quote below send to you on booking: <br/> <br/>"Please note that due to the drought and low dam levels at the end of last winter, the fish numbers are particularly low and fishing is not advised at the moment at Penwarn. <br/>However you are welcome to try. " <br/> <br/>Unfortunately it seems to me you were looking for fault, its quite difficult to keep someone happy if that is the case. <br/> <br/>Regards

Lisa Paterson

Send to Friend

Email Agent